Thursday, August 16, 2007

My Story (A Survey)

Hi, my name is: Erika

but you can call me: um, Erika?

Never in my life have I: seen a Rocky movie

The one person who can drive me nuts is: either one of my kids - it's amazing how much you can love them and how crazy they can make you at times

When I’m nervous: I talk really fast

The last song I listened to was: Hey There Delilah - Plain White T's

If I were to get married right now it would be to: what do you mean if? Jason, of course

My hair is: down - I just got a fresh cut

When I was 4: I moved back to Baltimore from living in Pittsburgh for a year

Last Christmas: B.U.S.Y. But when you have all of your extended family within 90 minutes of you and both sets of grandparents and 5 great grandparents still alive, you're bound to be VERY busy.

I should be: getting up from my desk more often - I sit for way too long.

When I look down I see: my keyboard and some grapes

The happiest recent event was: finding out something big here for me at work - can't tell yet though

If I were a character on ‘Friends’ : Probably Monica

I know these girls: who read my blog and are oh, so nice :)

By this time next year: I will be 31. Gawd.

My current gripe is: the fact that public pre-school at age 4 isn't a right - and if you aren't underprivelged or having learning disabilities, you don't necessarily get to go

I have a hard time understanding: why I'm not independently wealthy

If I won an award, the first person I would tell would be: Jason and then my mom

I want to buy: new clothes and shoes for fall

Where do you plan to visit: the OBX every summer for at least a week - hopefully more one day

If you spent the night at my house: you would sleep on the sleep sofa in the family room - we really don't have a guest room anymore

The world could do without: cameras in cell phones

Most recent thing I’ve bought myself: some MP3s off of urge.com for my mp3 player

Most recent thing someone else bought me: I honestly don't remember.

My middle name is: Stephanie

In the morning I: have to drag myself out of bed at 6am

Last night I was: sleeping

There’s this guy I know who: is working just as hard on his kids' playground as he did on his deck

If I was an animal I’d be a: dolphin who lives off the coast of the OBX

A better name for me would be: mommy

Tomorrow I am: working

Tonight I am: working orientation. Grrrrr. The one night a semester I have to work. Poo.

My birthday is: December 20th

1 comment:

Amy said...

I have grapes next to my keyboard right now also!